2020 Secondary Schools Entries Open

The 2020 Secondary School Tournaments will take place at multiple venues around the country from August 31st – September 5th for tier 1 and 2 and 31st August-September 4th for tier 3 and 4.


Please click here for a full break down of all 2020 Secondary School Tournaments and locations

To help determine which Secondary School Tournament you need to enter, please click here

 Entries are now open through links below:

Tier 1 and 2 Fed Cup and Marie Fry (Girls)

(32 teams total)

Tier 1 and 2 Rankin Cup and India Shield (Boys)

(32 teams total)

Tier 3 Tournaments:

Mayhill Cup (Boys)

Founders Cup (Boys)

Johnson Cup (Boys)

Chica Gilmer Trophy (Girls)

Jenny Hair Cup (Girls)

Audrey Timlin Memorial (Girls)


Tier 4 Tournaments:
Olympic Stick (Boys)

Woolaston Trophy (Boys)

Coaches Cup (Boys)

Galletly Cup 2XI (Boys)

Mary Clinton Cup (Girls)

Kate Trolove Cup(Girls)

Eveline Hankers Memorial   (Girls)

Rosemary O’Brien Cup (Girls)

Jenny McDonald Cup (Girls)

South Island Tier 4 SS Tournament (Girls)

Chris Arthur Cup 2XI(Girls)

North Island Mixed Tournament  (Mixed)

South Island Mixed Tournament  (Mixed)

(Tier 3 & 4 has a maximum of 16 teams per tournament. Entries will automatically shut off once the tournament reaches 16 teams. If your desired tournament is full, please enter your details into the waitlist here

Registration close off dates for Tier 1 & 2 tournaments (Federation Cup/ Marie Fry & Rankin Cup/ India Shield) and all Tier 3 Tournaments (Founders Cup, Mayhill Cup, Johnson Cup, Chica Gilmer, Jenny Hair, Audrey Timlin Memorial) is May 1st  2020

Closing date for entries for our Tier 4, Mixed and 2nd XI tournaments is May 15th May 2020.

** Please Note: Hockey New Zealand will live stream some matches at Tier 1 & 2 Tournaments and potentially other tournaments if resources allow. Live streaming has become very popular and allows our sport to reach a greater audience and show case the many positive messages that exist through school sports participation. If your school wishes to opt out of this streaming process please email Regan Bain – National Tournament Coordinator at regan.bain@hockeynz.co.nz

Posted on Thursday, 6 February, 2020 | Secondary SchoolsSlider