Regional Development Managers

Hockey New Zealand in partnership with the Regional Sporting Trusts and Local Hockey Associations currently supports Regional Development Managers (RDM) / CoachForce Hockey Officers throughout the country.

The primary roles of the RDM positions is to support the implementation of the Hockey New Zealand Coaching Plan and to assist their Associations with the development of robust coaching structures in order to promote coaching within the wider hockey community. 

While the RDM specifics vary from region to region, they are always someone to go to with any hockey questions you may have.

CLICK HERE if you want to contact your local association and join a club.

NORTHLAND

   Lloyd Gurr
Northland Community Hockey Manager 
lloyd@northlandhockey.org.nz
  Brad Pittman
Northland Participation Manager
brad@northlandhockey.org.nz    

NORTH HARBOUR

  Duncan Robertson
North Harbour Community Hockey Manager
community@harbourhockey.org.nz 

   Husmit Unka
North Harbour Participation Officer
participation@harbourhockey.org.nz


AUCKLAND

  Cameron Gibbons
Auckland Community Hockey Manager
community@akhockey.org.nz
  Sandie Mackie
Hockey Development Officer
coaching@akhockey.org.nz

MIDLANDS

  Jamie Carroll
Bay of Plenty Coaching and Development Manager
jamie@bophockey.co.nz
Angus Pashley
Community Hockey Coordinator
development@cmha.co.nz

  Sam Brown
Hockey Development Manager
sam@waikatohockey.org.nz
  Emma Phelps
CoachForce & Participation Officer
cpo@tgahockey.co.nz


CENTRAL

  Kathy Norman
Central Community Hockey Manager
chm@centralhockey.co.nz
  Wade Manson
Poverty Bay Regional Development Manager
wade@pbhockey.co.nz
  Andrea Cullen
Hawke's Bay Hockey Community Manager
hcm@hbhockey.org.nz
 
Nicolette van Zeijl
Manawatu Regional Development Manager
rdm@hockeymanawatu.org.nz

 
Lloyd McLoughlin
Taranaki Regional Development Manager
lloyd@taranakihockey.org.nz

 

CAPITAL

 
  Jenni Cronin
Capital Development Manager
jenni@capitalhockey.org.nz
  Sharon Gates
Wairarapa Regional Development Officer
rdo_waihockey@xtra.co.nz
  Craig Brett
Nelson Regional Hockey Development Manager
hockey@sporttasman.org.nz
   
Jainesh Sukha
Wellington Community Hockey Officer
community.hockey@wellingtonhockey.org.nz


CANTERBURY

  Jon O'Haire
Canterbury Community Hockey Manager
chm@hockeycanterbury.co.nz 


 

Ben Owers
Canterbury Community Hockey Officer
cho@hockeycanterbury.co.nz

 
Janelle Amalfitano
South Canterbury Development Officer
hockeyscdevelopment@outlook.com


SOUTHERN

 
Mark Kake

Southern Regional Development Coach
kake.mark@gmail.com


 
Tory Dougherty (currently Julia Boothroyd - Maternity Cover)
Otago Coaching Manager

coach@oha.org.nz



 

 

GET OUT ON THE TURF

Find a local club and play hockey!

INNER CIRCLE NEWSLETTER


Email:

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK