Regional Development Managers

Hockey New Zealand in partnership with the Regional Sporting Trusts and Local Hockey Associations currently supports Regional Development Managers (RDM) / CoachForce Hockey Officers throughout the country.

The primary roles of the RDM positions is to support the implementation of the Hockey New Zealand Coaching Plan and to assist their Associations with the development of robust coaching structures in order to promote coaching within the wider hockey community. 

While the RDM specifics vary from region to region, they are always someone to go to with any hockey questions you may have.

CLICK HERE if you want to contact your local association and join a club.

NORTHLAND

   Lloyd Gurr
Northland Community Hockey Manager 
lloyd@northlandhockey.org.nz
  Bronson Baker
Northland Participation Manager
bronson@northlandhockey.org.nz    

NORTH HARBOUR

  TBC
North Harbour Community Hockey Manager
community@harbourhockey.org.nz 

   Husmit Unka
North Harbour Participation Officer
participation@harbourhockey.org.nz


AUCKLAND

  Shaun Matthews
Auckland Community Development Manager
cdm@akhockey.org.nz
  Sandie Mackie
Hockey Development Officer
coaching@akhockey.org.nz

MIDLANDS

  Jamie Carroll
Bay of Plenty Coaching and Development Manager
jamie@bophockey.co.nz
  Emma Phelps
Tauranga Hockey CoachForce & Participation Officer
cpo@tgahockey.co.nz


CENTRAL

  Kathy Norman
Central Community Hockey Manager
chm@centralhockey.co.nz
 
Poverty Bay Regional Development Manager

  Andrea Cullen
Hawke's Bay Hockey Community Manager
hcm@hbhockey.org.nz
 
Nicolette van Zeijl
Manawatu Regional Development Manager
rdm@hockeymanawatu.org.nz

 
TBC
Taranaki Regional Development Manager
@taranakihockey.org.nz

 

CAPITAL

 
  Jenni Cronin
Capital Development Manager
jenni@capitalhockey.org.nz
 
  Tamara Dudley
Nelson Regional Hockey Development Manager
rdm@nelsonhockey.org.nz
   Jess Collins
Wairarapa Regional  Development Officer
rdm@nelsonhockey.org.nz

 
Cat Gooding
Wellington Community Hockey Officer
community.hockey@wellingtonhockey.org.nz


CANTERBURY

  Ben Owers 
Canterbury Community Hockey Manager
ben@canterburyhockey.org.nz 


 

Will Zhou
Canterbury Community Hockey Officer
will@canterburyhockey.org.nz

 
Janelle Amalfitano
South Canterbury Development Officer
hockeyscdevelopment@outlook.com


SOUTHERN

 
TBC

Southern Regional Development Coach



   Julia Boothroyd 
Otago Coaching Manager

coach@oha.org.nz



 

 

GET OUT ON THE TURF

Find a local club and play hockey!

INNER CIRCLE NEWSLETTER


Email:

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK