Full Events Listing

5 Nov 2018

Aon Secondary Schools Tournaments

Aon Secondary Schools Tournaments

Author: Hockey NZ  /  Categories: Events, National Events  / 

Event date: 2/09/2019 - 7/09/2019 Export event

The 2019 Aon Secondary School Tournaments will take place at multiple venues around the country from September 2-7 for tier 1 and 2 and 2-6 for tier 3 and 4. 


School boy tournaments
Aon Rankin Cup & India Shield – Christchurch
Aon Mayhill Cup – Northland
Aon Founders Cup – Hawke’s Bay
Aon Johnson Cup – Invercargill
Aon Olympic Stick – Pukekohe
Aon Woolaston Trophy – BOP Rotorua
Aon Coaches Cup – Ashburton
Aon Galletly Cup (2nd XI Tournament) – Oamaru

School girl tournaments
Aon Federation Cup & Marie Fry Trophy – Auckland
Aon Chica Gilmer Trophy – North Harbour
Aon Jenny Hair Cup – Palmerston North
Aon Audrey Timlin Memorial – Timaru
Aon Kate Trolove Cup – Hamilton
Aon Eveline Hankers Memorial – Carterton
Aon Mary Clinton Cup – Wanganui
Aon Rosemary O’Brien Cup – Levin
Aon South Island Tier 4 Secondary School – Buller
Aon Jenny McDonald Cup – Cromwell
Aon Chris Arthur Cup (2nd XI Tournament) – Stratford

Secondary School Mixed Tournaments
North Island – BOP Taupo
South Island – Blenheim


To help determine which Secondary School Tournament you need to enter, please click here

Entries are now open through links below:

Tier 1 and 2 Fed Cup and Marie Fry

(32 teams total)

Tier 1 and 2 Rankin Cup and India Shield

(32 teams total)

Tier 3 and 4 Tournaments

(Tier 3 has a maximum of 16 teams per tournament – Entries Close 3rd May 2019)



Number of views (1912)      Comments (0)



Find a local club and play hockey!

Inner Circle Newsletter




Follow us on Twitter