Tournament Appointments

Appointments to National Tournaments will be made by the appointments committee. All nominations should be sent to Colin French:

If you have any questions regarding the suitability of an umpire to a particular tournament, then please contact Colin French. For new umpires, who have not yet attended a National Tournament, it is recommended that they attend a regional tournament first, then apply for a National Tournament the year later.

Umpires will be appointed to National Tournaments based on their performance from the previous year and also from Association nominations.


2019 Vantage U21 National Tournament

Tournament Director: Dave Potter Counties-Manukau
Technical Assistant: Brodie Greenfield Canterbury
Match Directors: Toni Hartnell Northland
Helen Travers North Harbour
Richard Baggs Waikato
Martin Glossop Oago
Umpire Manager: Bren Duckworth North Harbour
Umpires: Luisa Balsom Waikato
Kelly-Anne Foskin Waikato
Brooke Johnson Tauranga
Caitlin McKissock North Harbour
Kayla Murray Canterbury
Nicole Stone Counties-Manukau
Olivia West Otago
Dylan Codlin Northland
Sam Doran Otago
Anton Paulin Manawatu
Ryan Potter Counties-Manukau
Tom Rutheford Wellington
Nathan Waddle Wellington
Kieran Wells Wellington


Over the next 3 months we have the following tournament appointments to be announced:

  • 1 – 3 June   National Indians Tournament – Rotorua
  • 2 – 4 July    National University Tournament – Christchurch
  • 7 – 13 July  National Vantage u18 Regional Tournament – Wellington