Events Calendar

Loading Events

Sentinel Homes North vs South

The Vantage Black Sticks players will face their first competitive matches of the year in the countdown to the Tokyo Olympics in a new series in April.

The Sentinel Homes North vs South series will see the country’s top men’s and women’s players go head-to-head on 17, 18 and 20 April in Hamilton in what will double as Olympic trials.

The three North vs South matches will be held at 12.30pm (women) and 2.30pm (men) on the weekend and at 6.30pm (men) and 8pm (women) on the Tuesday. All six matches will be played at St Paul’s Collegiate and broadcast on Sky Sport Next.

A National Under-21 event will be run alongside the Sentinel Homes North vs South series with New Zealand Under-21 men’s and women’s teams named afterwards. Junior World Cups are scheduled in India (men) and South Africa (women) in November and December this year.


Men – North: Benji Edwards, Steve Edwards , Connor Greentree, Xavier Guy, George Muir, Charl Ulrich (North Harbour); Leon Hayward (GK), Kim Kingstone, Jared Panchia (Auckland); Tim Neild, Aidan Sarikaya, Nic Woods (Waikato); Dom Dixon (GK), Sean Findlay, Sam Hiha, Shea McAleese, Dylan Thomas (Hawke’s Bay); Nick Wilson (Manawatu).

Men – South: Angus Griffin (GK) (Guest – Manawatu); Jordan Cohen (Wanganui); Stephen Jenness, Dane Lett, Oliver McIntyre, Harry Miskimmin, Jacob Smith, Matt Symonds (Wellington); David Brydon, George Connell, George Enersen (GK), Sam Lane, Joseph Morrison, Dominic Newman (Canterbury); Nick Elder, Hugo Inglis, Nick Ross, Blair Tarrant (Otago).

Women – North: Katie Doar, Ella Gunson, Stacey Michelsen, Brooke Roberts (GK) (Northland); Ella Hyatt-Brown (North Harbour); Kate Ivory, Julia King, Tyler Lench, Grace O’Hanlon (GK), Deanna Ritchie, Liz Thompson, Rose Tynan, Tayla White (Auckland); Tarryn Davey (Thames Valley); Alex Lukin, Alia Jaques (Waikato); Samantha Charlton, Frances Davies, Rose Keddell (Tauranga).

Women – South: Kaitlin Cotter (Hawke’s Bay); Anna Crowley, Casey Crowley, Holly Pearson, Hope Ralph (Taranaki); Georgia Barnett (GK), Michaela Curtis, Steph Dickins, Kayla Whitelock, Olivia Shannon (Manawatu); Megan Hull (Wairarapa); Aniwaka Roberts (Wellington); Kelsey Smith (Nelson); Olivia Merry, Georgie Mackay-Stewart, Catherine Tinning (Canterbury); Tessa Jopp, Ginny Wilson (GK) (Otago).

Please note the north/south divide is different for the men and women to ensure two competitive teams.

Event Details


April 17
April 20


Hockey New Zealand


St Paul’s Collegiate School
77 Hukanui Road, Chartwell
Hamilton, 3210 New Zealand
+ Google Map