Finalists Announced for 2022 Hockey Awards

The winners of the 2022 Hockey NZ Awards will be announced during the Pro League series in Christchurch on April 29.

Volunteer of the Year

  • Elna Meller
  • Bridget Kerkin
  • Tony Zhou

 Community Umpire of the Year

  • Jasmine Hanrahan
  • Bradley Booth
  • Mike Ward

Club of the Year

  • Southern Districts Hockey Club
  • Cambridge Hockey Club
  • North Shore United

Most Outstanding Young Person

  • Matthew Wardle
  • Emilie Gordon
  • Emma Marshall

Community Initiative of the Year

  • North Harbour (Te Hōnonga a Iwi – Restoring Rosedale Park)
  • Otago (Sport Four All)
  • Nelson (Hook Into Hockey)

The Outstanding Service to Coaching Award, Umpires of the Year Awards, Black Sticks of the Year Awards, and Service Awards will also be announced on the 29th April.

Posted on Sunday, 12 March, 2023 | Other